lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2013 - 11:44 pm

=*=


Today I got little homework done because my mom is now obsessing, on repeat, over two nosy neighbors...to the point of paranoia, to the point of actually going to them and telling them to stop watching our house and harassing people who come to our house...

And yes they really are doing that, but she doesn't need to tell me literally 35 times today what they are doing, as if I have no effing clue.

Seriously. just stare back at them, or stick your tongue out at them when they watch you leave...and leave it at that.

That's what I do now.


And yes according to my mom, this is grounds for us moving...again.


this fits one of them perfectly (I always loved Betwitched, need to watch it for ideas now):

Well, I'm not the kind to talk of another
But I know a girl as nosey as mother
And all I'll say is, Gladys Kravitz
If she doesn't know, it isn't worth knowing
The waiter just smiles cause she thinks she's ordering in Italian, Gladys Kravitz

Gladys is so special in so many ways
Her mind is set on madness, her mouth tooth decay
With her passport picture she proudly displays and says
"I've been round the world before"

Up in the air the rumors are flying
As high as a kite the fingers are pointing
Around the town, Gladys Kravitz
Narrow the mind, the wider the tongue, it's said
Wished you had done all the things
That she said you did, Gladys Kravitz

Chorus

Nosey and petty and two-faced and feisty
Completely Miss Informed
Endlessly phoning the venom is flowing
The umbilicle cord
Sowing the seeds that are sure to displease
When they come back to haunt you
Sooner or later

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017