lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2013 - 10:59 pm

=*=


It is snowing
And I am in the fire pit of burning in hell finals.

In my quest to not let school run my entire life, and/or to exist despite it, My bf has a job event for the next few days and I will be joining him...yes, during Finals. I was about to back out, but then my worst instructor extended the paper due date by 4 days. So I can read and write in the hotel room. I'm debating whether to bring my smaller sized printer or not...leaning more towards yes, IF it will fit in my suitcase. I can bring a bag for clothes.

I am invited to a dinner tomorrow that will be honoring a nationally awarded social worker and advocate.

And it will be strange to be surrounded by a spa and resort where...I will be sitting in the room basking in Finals.

:-

BUT, it at least it is a chance to get OUT.

In other news, I caved, and I participated in black friday...well it was Monday, but still, same deals, slightly more agoraphobically friendly levels of crowd. I got a smart TV, and a few weeks ago, if i failed to mention it, I got a smart phone. I feel I am a total traitor. I actually felt guilty about it. But in my defense, I have worked my ass off AND I have to pay the $$ back anyway, PLUS it really is for school...well the TV. Because I can watch movies while I do homework, now, which actually helps me do it without falling asleep. Plus I had to watch a movie for a class, and on the TV I could actually SEE what was going on. The phone is a bit much, really. But thanks to upgrading my plan, for $4 more than I was paying before I get unlimited calling and texting, which beats 500 minutes a month when your bf calls you every day after work!. The phone I needed because my other one died, and I cannot leave the house without one thanks to the agoraphobia, so I can argue it is medically necessary that I be able to look up where I am and call for help should i need it. It is not at all an exaggeration.

Next I need to sell about 300 books to a local used bookstore. Get a new mattress, and buy BOOKS for spring...none are textbooks, and I AM so grateful financially. Many are free online too as they are classics! :) But then, in all honesty, I will be broke. I may even have to wait to get glasses. I should prob get new glasses before the mattress...hmm. priorities...buying the TV was a no-brainer...things I really need are just frustrating me. :-(

I had to rearrange the living room to accommodate the TV...But I love it. My house is so "normal" looking right now. O.O I am downstairs freezing, but it feels comfy down here. My room on the other hand is a disastrous mess! :( I will have a week of time to clean after the 15th.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017