lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Jan. 12, 2014 - 5:02 pm

=*=


Just to update the previous entry earlier today to vent on just how much I dislike shopping for washers. The very same model from the same manufacturer: one store says it has detergent and softener dispensers, but not bleach. Another says bleach and softener, but yet another store says it has only a bleach dispenser. Two stores and the manufacturer say it is high efficiency, where another store (the one I'd prefer to buy it from) says it is not high efficiency. Two stores say it does not have quiet spin, where one store says it does.

It reminded me of why me and my mom settled on our currently dying set: it came in ivory. THAT is the god's honest truth as to why we got it after like 3 hours at Sears one week after getting a real apartment here 10 years and 3 months ago.

So, I may settle on the different smoke grey $200 more model with the glass see-thru lid, although it has buttons...I really hate buttons.

Almost as much as I hate shopping for washers.

And after reading so many store descriptions of the very same item I am thinking that pot must be really potent these days...


~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017