lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Jan. 13, 2014 - 8:41 pm

=*=


Today was irritatingly productive. I didn't sleep much of the night last night, but once I was awake enough to comprehend reality I got on chat and forced my college to release my scholarship to me, which they yet again were not planning to do.

Then I ate, then got lazy, then got dressed, and we went on a full on adventures-in-washer-finding torture.

But I feel so relieved that I found a nice washer that my mom likes too, and it should qualify me for a $350 water rebate since it is high efficiency and mine now is most definitely not. Me and my bf endured a crazy level of shopping though, and an unfair number of seriously unhelpful and annoying employees. I literally walked out of Sears due to how annoying the sales people were. One guy needed a shave and was dissing all appliances other than Kenmore, while the other was literally talking to him about how stupid people are while drumming on a dryer with his hands for like 5 minutes in the most irritating and loud rhythm.

But going there helped me see the model I am ordering. It's a different model, and I hate that it has buttons and a computer panel instead on knobs, but that seems to be the way they are going these days. I like that it is self-contained and has softener and bleach AND detergent dispensers. I will be able to load my wash and let it do its thing rather than monitoring my wash load to add softener. It also has a timer so I will know when I need to go down and rescue my clothes.

I'd be happy with a bucket and spinner at this point, but I've come into the 21st century I guess...Lord help me. And may it not mean I go totally unbelievably in debt and broke but with clean clothes.

I was planning to get a best buy credit card and buy a new dryer too, since they have 18 month financing without interest, but apparently I am not in CitiBank's good list...despite pretty darn good credit. And because I am a dumbass who prefers to go broke in order to have matching appliance sets. But I will not for the foreseeable future.

My dryer is fine, in fact I haven't used it in like 7 years. It's practically brand new. it should work just fine once we hook it up.

So, as I said, I barely slept, and due to the distance of my bf this weekend I woke up this morning really sad. And I am preparing to go home with a chain-e-cigging bf who is trying to buy a new cell phone online and save $10 so he is wasting our evening together.

I feel brain dead...

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017