lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014 - 10:39 pm

=*=


My classes start tomorrow even though the college is closed, which makes no sense to me actually, and I have an in-person class starting on Wednesday. I am far below thrilled about this. But hopefully it will be my last semester at this overpriced, low-quality, bloated university. And hopefully I will get to re-start my club and do some things we had to put off to improve the campus at the comm. college.

I actually had a good day with my boyfriend. He didn't sleep well last night at all, we both didn't, actually, because his cellphone apparently has a blindingly bright LED light that is set by default to blink every single time and sort of notification is received...thus we got woken up by it 4 times last night. I figured out how to turn it off today.

After I cut his hair for him (because he was too tired to), he got very sweet to me. He has been taking time to just enjoy cuddling with me, which is a nice change. We're going to sleep soon since we both need to get sleep tonight.

Today it was 48 degrees (9C) and was so nice. After I buzz cut his hair in the warm sunshine we were both covered in it thanks to an odd circling breeze. Normally I bring an extra change of Pj's and clothes, but I only have one pair of clothes and pj's here this week, of course, so I was forced to wear some of his pj's after we got out of the shower, which we needed to take to wash off all his hair.

He has this nice salt scrub that I LOVE and...long story short I was asked to "salt my balls" for the first time. And yes he said it with a huge grin on his face. I laughed and said you realize that this means I have to include that request in my list of firsts, right? He just smiled said something about salted nuts, which made me shake my head.

He made me blueberry waffles this morning before I cut his hair, afterwards he did laundry, and then decided to sit with me with his arms wrapped around me watching tv the entire afternoon and evening. We tried to watch Netflix, but his modem is having hiccups, so he had to call to reset it, at which point they upped his internet speed 6x for $3 and have it scheduled to pick up a new modem tomorrow.. The hiccups stopped on the laptops but not the TV, hopefully the new modem will fix that.

Tomorrow we have a lot to do. Just thinking of it makes me feel exhausted.

And I don't know if I wrote of it, but my washer won't come Tuesday because all of the harassing emails and robocalls I got falsely saying I failed to set a delivery date were an attempt to tell me what I ordered was back ordered by 3 days...of which I was never at any point informed of. AND, so, they re-set the delivery for Friday AND sent me a gift card for all the annoyances I've experienced. With the appliance rebate, and the sales price off plus the gift card, my $699 washer will cost me around $179. I am kind of shocked by that, but I keep subtracting the amounts and its true. So I suppose lying to me due to lack of accurate pre-written communication is forgiveable, but still VERY annoying.

Oh, and my boyfriend's nutty Cali grandma got a new cat...that was fast. We will send it cat toys, since despite having a handful of cats in her lifetime, she is clueless about cats and owns no toys or cat things beyond a litter box and food dishes. We are hoping it finds the few former cat's toys we bought, that include a very awesome rabbit fur and leather mouse. I told my boyfriend I feel obligated to try to assure this new cat does not get as neurotic and unable to even know how to play as the last one was.

And my bf told me that his ex-wife called again, and told him she has something to tell him that she could not tell him with me present when we had dinner, but her therapist suggested she talk to someone, so, of all the people in the world, she is choosing to talk to her ex-husband, my boyfriend...and yes this actually pisses me off. She is setting him up to have something she will make him promise to keep from me, and they will meet for dinner without me present in order for her to do this. I have to process this more in order to find something not mean to say, but also to let her know, since they don't have kids together, she really needs to find new friends to confide in. I mean she chose to divorce him, he chose to move on...she has to live with that and move the fuck on. Right now I am disliking her presence and secrecy immensely. My boyfriend doesn't know what to think of it, and is reluctantly going along, but he is at least telling me so I know what is up.

Anyway, today my very swollen and bruised toe is better, not painful like it was yesterday. I don't think it's numb either, though I suppose it could be a little. It still hurts, just not as much. I think I will survive as long as I don't tumble down the stairs fully any time soon.

I am sitting on my boyfriend's bed with him, he is ordering a b-day gift for his about to be 2 yr old nephew, and I have a yummy glass of sherry to finish before I sleep.


Tomorrow on my list is to try to find a non-blue-ray dvd player, or one that plays all kinds, if such a thing exists. I don't care for blue ray personally, by desktop computer plays those, it looks the same to me with my wonky vision, and I don't like the higher price.

Did I mention I finally got a second credit card?! I am a real and valid person in the eyes of the consumerist asses. The guy apologized to me about it being $500 limit, and with 9% interest...i was so excited that I was finally being considered after 3.5 years of rejection from everyone from stores to actual credit card companies. I can;t wait to receive my card this week...I have a small school purchase ready to go.

Maybe in 10 years I will have the credit history and income needed to become a valid homeowner.

What a crazy thought right now where I stand in life. O.O


~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017