lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2014 - 1:23 pm

=*=


MUST VENT

I now have to write 4 papers by Sunday. 3 for the awful instructor, and one very clear, short one for the good, thorough, thoughtful instructor.

The good instructor gives 3 lectures of material to write a 500 word essay. The awful one gives a 30 minute lecture split into 30 segments varying from 30 seconds to 2 minutes, and is in no way coherent. He requires two 3 page summaries of two chapters, and "figuring out" mapping the sefirot compared to a story, for which he gave zero instructions on how...

The k@bbalah instructor said that in 4 semesters teaching no one has expressed complaints...which is because students do not generally voice complaints, then I come along and get my complaints ignored because no one spoke up before...

The thing is i can tell by his emails to the class that others are in fact asking questions that they should not have to: emails regarding where he has hidden the week's instructions, or clarifying what he meant or that an assignment talked of in the lecture is not actually being done...etc.

and yes, he merely said I must be incompatible with the course, meaning he has nothing to do with it and will not change a thing...funny thing is my Boyfriend who holds a Master Degree and graduated with a 4.0 GPA can't make sense of his crap either (this weeks assignments have 6 handouts, none of which is explained as to what you're supposed to do with them)...something is seriously wrong. It is still making me ill.

I have d-land note-leavers to thank, if you are one, know I appreciated and appreciate your notes. If I reply to you now it will not feel genuine, it will feel forced, as I have a shit ton of crap to wade through. I am being buried on all levels by it.

The semester is not going fast enough. And I no longer feel motivated to even try in k@bbalah, so good bye 8 years of straight A's...from now on I will get to tell the tale of how I was a straight A student except for this one godawful instructor who had no idea how to express what he wants in assignments directions or how to teach the topic, and he will forever be held as an ass with a permanent place on my dartboard.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017