lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, Mar. 22, 2014 - 10:52 pm

=*=


Today was an adventure in new experiences, eve before I was fully awake.

This morning at 7:55 am I got woken up by a car attempting to drive right into my boyfriend's house...the very first words I heard after I was awoken by the loud bang and house shaking, was his Grandma yelling �call the police, somebody drove into the house!� First thing I did was try to find my glasses, then try to find my phone, then while panicking, try to figure out how to use goddamn phone to actually call anyone. It took me 3 minutes to dial 9-1-1. I kept pushing camera, and call log, and contacts, and everything but �call�. It is very shocking though, especially since this is how I was awoken from a dead sleep after not sleeping all night last night.

As far as the situation, I have to first explain that the house in on a hill, the front yard is 15 feet or so deep up that hill with a half dozen large 8 foot, 30+ year old juniper trees that have 8-10� trunks. The man, according to police, a repeat drunk driver with a revoked license, managed to drive someone's car (that had expired insurance and tags) straight through the juniper bushes, uprooting one, decimating and moving the other one 4 feet, driving over all 15 feet of hill, finally stopping into the side of the house, bending a very solid wrought iron entry gate and denting and cracking the front wall. The only way he could have done that was to aim and hit the gas. There are no skid marks anywhere but the curb he drove over, indicating he did not stop or even try to.


After a few minutes, he tried to back out, but the junipers he killed pinned him in the car. He couldn't get anywhere. The cops took 8 minutes to get here, half of which I was telling them the driver probably was injured and possibly dying and they just need to get here. The idiot dispatch on the phone kept asking me questions about license plates and if the driver had injuries. We have no front end license plates here, so, being locked in the house as he totally crashed into and blocked the sole way out of it, I could not and was not about to try to get behind the vehicle to see a license plate. He finally revved the engine, it started smoking and died about two minutes before the cops arrived. The dispatch kept asking how old he is, what he looks like, etc. I couldn't see a damn thing. He was literally in the juniper bush. So I told them the car stopped and for all I know the driver just died and where the hell are they?

So that's how I woke up this morning.

After watching the tow truck, the cops, the firemen sawing branches to move the junipers out of the walkway so we can get out of the house, it was all very crazy. Reality still doesn't feel real.

The cops arrested him, taking him handcuffed in an ambulance for intoxication testing. I am pretty sure I found him online, and if it is the guy he has been arrested and let go 4 times this year, with a 10 year history of some pretty serious offense, including armed robbery, assault with a deadly weapon, drunk driving, property damage, etc.

What's weird is that I have the seen the guy walking down my street, he has very distinct features, and many previous arrests are in the area I live. SO that's comforting.

Out of all of this what pisses me off most if that he destroyed some bird nests in those junipers. That makes me want to effing slap that bastard more than anything he did.

And needless to say, even though none of us was hurt and the house isn't badly damaged, my boyfriend is being an effing ass about it all. So much that it is making me feel sick. I am ignoring him at the moment because I feel about to puke.

He got himself drunk and I hope he is falling asleep. He has an attitude this week about not giving a fuck about a damn thing that is really pissing me off. When he is pissed off he also sabotages things like getting cold food and leaving it out on shelves. I feel done with his attitude anymore. I can't handle how he has been the last three days. He and everything was fine last weekend, now the whole fucking world has gone to shit, and I don't matter, how I feel doesn't matter.

So, I don't know what to think. I ran into so many goddamn people we know tonight and I got tired about talking about the car crashing, so I stopped and lied and just said it was a crazy day but i'm fine. By the time we made it to the grocery store, by boyfriend was being a total dick and I was wiping away tears and was not about to hide it.

Much of today was spent processing what had happened. We tried to go for a walk but the people kept pissing off my boyfriend, so...we kept leaving every place we went. When he got an attitude at T@rget, I told him I was going to get a cab home, he could go. He got really pissed and told me I was playing games. I most definitely was not.

He calmed down because I panicked about him really leaving and me really needing to get a cab ride home. So agoraphobic dumbass me that I am is at his house, but now feel very ill.


I don't look forward to homework again or class on Monday. I need the next 8 weeks to be over.

Anyway, more happened that I don't want to discuss, but I will list all of the new things that happened today, because it was quite a day, even with being in shock.


FIRSTS today:

First time being in a house someone drove into.
First time calling the cops because someone drove into a house I was in.
First time eating at the Sh@ke F@ctory, I had a chocolate chunk sundae.
First time buying 9 Lives cat food, because that's what my sister feeds her cats and I don't want the kitty to get a tummy ache.
First time sipping Sambuca, which tastes exactly like good & plenty's...not sure how I feel about that.
First time getting the info I need to pick up a kitty from the airport on Tuesday.

I'm sure there's more.

I need today to be over. I still have more than an hour to endure...all while feeling completely alone thanks to my boyfriend...who is now passed out drunk.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017