lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2014 - 12:55 pm

=*=


The last week has been a bit too much. It seems like every day something else is happening...

But I am happy to report the kitty made it to me in one piece, alive, and without getting lost. She is terrified though. She also pooped in her carrier, and has some of that stuck to her backside and tail. I cannot get near her though to try to wipe her down as she is hiding under a shelf that is not much taller than she is when laying down.

She hasn't eaten yet today, hasn't drank anything, and hasn't gone potty. She does like treats and purrs and responds to me when I can manage to pet her. She is just timid and very scared.

I feel bad for her and also for my other kitty. At first he was upset nd confused as to why this hissing and smelly beast was in his house, but as she continued to hiss at him when he approached her, he just became his sweet self and made cooing meows at her and looked really sad as he cowered and slowly walked away if she continued to hiss. He obviously realized she's scared and is now leaving her completely alone. I moved his food into the other room so he doesn't have to be hissed at just to eat. He's such a good kitty.

Last night though she was wandering quite a bit. And crying for my sister. She also knows how to open cabinet doors. She didn't sleep much, though she did lay on blankets on the couch with me. I kept hand wipes close so I could pet her even though she's stinky. I'm trying to be loving in hopes it will help her heal emotionally.

My cat was wandering and acting out more because he was not able to get into my room to lay in his favorite spot due to a pretty horrific light bulb explosion that happened just before midnight last night. It left glass fragments on � of my room. I had just left the room to take a shower when I heard the incandescent bulb pop loudly and my room go dark. I knew what had happened. I also knew if I had not just walked out of the room I would have been covered in glass. I picked up the larger fragments off of my floor that I could find by flashlight, but on further inspection my carpet looks like it has glitter in it...all of it being clear glass reflecting in the daylight coming through my window.

This and more contributed to me not falling asleep till 6 am. I woke up at 8 am, which means I didn't go to class today. I feel so exhausted. Too much to even write of my day yesterday in as much detail as I'd prefer.

In other news, the drunk guy who drove into my boyfriend's house blew 4x the legal limit (he blew .38). But they cannot use it against him because he apparently also knows how to sabotage the readings by spitting into the devices, so they got uneven readings. But the cop said that when he really blew like he was supposed to he was very intoxicated. Apparently his whole family is known to police here for the crimes they repeatedly commit and the revolving doors they get by the courts.

And there's a whole other issue going on with that that i'll get into later...ugh. In short, it looks like I will be adding testifying against him to my list of firsts this year.

And Saturday night I finally blew up at my boyfriend. I told him exactly how he makes me feel and what it feels like he is doing...that he wants everyone to be and do exactly what he thinks and wants, and if they don't then I get punished and have to put up with his violence. I cried for hours, and he got mad and then withdrew and got smashed drunk on Sambuca and passed out for 3 hours. When he woke up, I wasn't beside him so he came looking for me. I was in the other room still crying. He shut down after that and we didn't speak to each other much of Sunday. By Monday he indirectly apologized and talked to me about how he feels rather than being an ass about it. I haven't forgiven him. But he became more civil at least.

With all this stupidity, when do I have time to get enough sleep to be able to actually do my homework?

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017