lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Apr. 03, 2014 - 8:42 pm

=*=


I should be writing my second paper that is now 4 days late...but I am exhausted. Dealing with kitties is exhausting. My poor cat got scared to death last night when she jumped out at him and hissed with her whole being. He jumped backwards and hit the floor. At some point she whacked him in the head with a claw and gave him a 3/4� gash on the top of his skull. As far as he will let me look at it, he is healing okay. But it made me look for my clippers and decide to clip her claws. I have never clipped a cats claws successfully before. My big boy has huge claws, but he has no idea how to use them other than scratching carpet, sadly. I tried to practice on his toenails, but he wasn't having it. I don't think I did a great job on her, as they are a little too long and still somewhat sharp, but I'm scared of cutting her quick, as I know that would hurt, and that's not my intention.

She on the other hand uses them for what evolution provided them for. So clipped they were all with her complaining at me but in no way actually fighting me, because with people she is a totally sweetie-pie. Tomorrow I will file them down a little to soften the edges even more...if she lets me...

He on the other hand is totally freaking her out by staring at her, and even I have to concede that it appears he wants to eat her, but he is no way displaying aggression, just staring...really creepily. I try to get him to stop, and we all wonder if 9 years in fellow cat solitude (sans 2 months of being battered by a friend's cat when we lived at his house) has rendered him...really unaware of how to play or be around other cats. It's baffling. I have no other explanation, he isn't displaying any aggression towards her otherwise.

I have missed a few extra days than I meant to in my fitness class due to exhaustion. It's VERY hard to exercise when you haven't slept for 4 days straight, then didn't eat because you barely got up and out the door. :-( I survived just that last Monday because I had to skip last Wednesday.

I have no motivation to do my homework, but my boyfriend has been on me about it, and to get him to stop nagging, it is slowly getting done. I also got bad allergies much the week, juniper I think, and it made my eyes bloodshot and painful and gritty, much like pink eye, but without the bumps.

During my exhausted procrastination, I found a few long lost childhood amigos online this week, including my very first genuine mutual crush (boyfriend?) at age 11...after looking for almost 15 years, he has a face book page. And god he looks the same, just hairier. He was gorgeous then, and still is. I find it amusing that every single guy I've liked has a characteristics overlay of, well, really liking cats, being part Scots-Irish, they have all been born in the winter, all like rifles, none are over 5'9�, all prefer to live in small towns, and they also all have stunningly straight teeth. Apparently by first unofficial boyfriend moved to Eastern Wash. at some point...if this was the 1800's he would have become my husband at age 14. Part of me is saddened, still, by the fact that that was not possible.

Anyway, I suppose I should get back to trying to do homework...attempting to try...

And still hating my k@bbalah instructor.

meh.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017