lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, Dec. 20, 2014 - 11:02 am

=*=


Something about today is making me sleepy. I also didn't sleep well and I feel like something sniffly is trying to get me.

My job took a dive this week as far as proper co-worker socializing. My boss and a coworker are really into telling jokes...super inappropriate ones about rape and sex and pooping. These men are in their 50's and should know better, but apparently don't. I'm not quite sure how to approach it. None of their jokes are funny, even the ones that aren't dirty. But the dirty ones just make me want to call it a day.

My boss had me read the memo to renew my position, so I will be kept on another 90 days. This is both good and not good for a lot of reasons. Besides those dirty jokes, the main issue I keep thinking of is the fact of my three courses having 11 books. I am not really convinced I can do that with my vision impairments, but we'll see I guess.

Anyway, my new laptop is awesome, it's a 2-in-1. I like small tablets, but this one is just right. It has almost a 12� screen. My old Asus is 6 years old and won't die. I keep trying to make it die, I've left it on running for days, so I figured it's an okay brand to get again. It's also dead quiet, because it's essentially a tablet with a keyboard, there's no fan. The main issue so far is that I type and keep hitting the touchpad which apparently has no way to lock it like my HP has. But if I learn to type without doing that constantly this will be fine for school.

I hope it doesn't get glitchy. My Samsung tablet sucks and freezes constantly, the touchpad barely works. So I hope this laptop doesn't do that. I already discovered things I dislike about Win 8.1, but I am slowly fixing those. Luckily I'm apparently a computer dork and know a lot.

Anyway, I guess we are headed out soon to run errands. I didn't go home lastnight, so i'm stuck with my work clothes to wear until I get home to change. It is supposed to snow all week, and I learned this week that professional clothing is totally useless to keep wam in anything below 35 degrees. The cold goes right through. So I was freezing even in the office.

Okay, I should get ready. I'm in a pissy mood because my boyfriend was being uptight and pissy lastnight, so I'm not happy today...but we have things to do and I need to try to keep from falling asleep. Sitting will only contribute to my sleepiness.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017