lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Mar. 26, 2015 - 10:30 pm

=*=


My boyfriend's car died on Tuesday. The water pump broke and i=for his model of car it is literally located within a cavity on the engine...so that water pump breaking means having to take apart the engine to replace it...and that will cost upwards of $2500.

And that is after spending $1600 on repairs in the last 9 months and with about $900 more to go. His mechanic is refusing to even do the repair because of how complex it is. So he got referred to see if another mechanic may be interested.

For a 14 year old car he is at the point of asking if that is even worth it. But he is also shocked by how much used cars cost these days. And was expecting to pay no more than $5000....well the cars we see that would not die regularly and would allow him to drive the 400+ miles he regularly drives for work are all around $8,000-$10,000. And he thinks that's too much for a 6-8 year old car with between 60-90,000 miles. I personally don't see what the issue is because he has the money.

Anyway, that car and my inability to get stuff done is driving me insane. I did so much research today to look for a car...essentially for nothing.

his grandma's car is filthy thanks to spilling coffee and remains of when she used to smoke cigarettes in it. It actually smells like trash likely from stuff rotting in there, and it doesn't sound right either.

ANd my friends are so NOT friends that I can't even ask anyone to please take me to get bottled water so I don't have to drink the sewer smell water we get in my house...i need to get a master's degree just to have "collegues" at least.

So, anyway...

My boss hasn't heard back from anyone regarding my position, so I am still nowhere near starting work, even though he said i would start by the 23rd...pending final approval.

It is heading towards Finals too and I cannot start work again during Finals. it is literally now or not till Mid-may. I'm not sure the mean P@SS lady will allow me to wait that long. So I may be very screwed very soon.

Or i may just pay off my student loans and close my P@SS account to get rid of the mean lady.

I'm very lost about much of my life and reality these days. Even academic papers make no sense anymore.

I'm just not very thrilled with life anymore.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017