lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Jul. 19, 2015 - 12:07 am

=*=


My house is infested with clothes moths. And I found a nest under my bed way too late to get it today, so first thing in the morning (as if I can sleep knowing there's thousands of eggs and crawling things in the wall-crack by my bed) I will have to lift and move my bed and get them, first with the vacuum, then the carpet cleaner...because this shit is gross.

Instead of doing homework today (it's Finals), I spent all day cleaning them. I threw out 5 blankets. 3 sweaters, a hoodie, some knit hats, and a couple t-shirts. I washed others, ones that weren't infested, in hot water twice. I washed my rug, I vacuumed my entire room except under my bed, and I changed my sheets, I took a shower, and I still feel itchy and gross.

Finals and getting an A just seems less important than dealing with a really awful moth infestation.

I also got a letter stating I will be cut off SNAP if I don't renew, and was told that Section-8 is sending a letter for inspection soon.

This on top of my SSI review, and my p@ratr@nsit renewal literally all happening within weeks of each other, which is weird and a first to ever happen...and my cat's eye has an ulcer (don't know if i wrote about the urgent $150 visit to the animal hospital on Wednesday :-() , and the tooth i paid $350 for a temporary crown is starting to hurt all night, so I likely just need to get it pulled and not be able to eat (I cannot afford a root canal plus a crown), and my dad is still dying, and my stomach aches from this stress, and my neighbors make noise outside ALL NIGHT LONG. I still don't have home care services, and I have lost exactly 8 lbs since June 1st from all of this.

I have lost track of all else going wrong, because I cannot keep track. I am overwhelmed, and rightfully so. Even non-disabled people couldn't deal with all of this.

How much is a person supposed to take before they break?

I am there.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017