lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Jul. 20, 2015 - 1:03 am

=*=


Another day not doing Finals homework but going through more larvae infested things I now own, like pillow cases and stuff. And squishing the adult moths with my bare hands when that is all I have to do it with.

As i started doing homework, I went downstairs to check my laundry from earlier today to see how it was drying (we have a dryer but it isn't hooked up due to electrical box differences in this stupid house, so it's all air-dry everything, unfortunately, which is stupid and slow), anyway...I was getting ready for bed, checking on things, and noticed my rug not drying so i moved it more to allow more airflow. I turned around and noticed my girl kitty acting funny. Like REALLY funny, i couldn't help but wonder what she was going after. I finally got the courage to check, not really thinking or realizing i had to way to actually catch what she was clearly disturbed by. I slowly lifted the clothes hamper and out popped a gigantic goddamn cockroach. I quickly dropped the (unfortunately soft) hamper on top of it and screamed for my mom...when I lifted the hamper for my mom it bolted before my mom could get it...hence my spending an hour staring under the washer with a flashlight instead of doing homework.

I kept asking the girl kitty "where is it, i know you can hear and smell it, so tell me where it is"

Eventually it must have crawled under the dryer and to another clothes hamper, which the girl kitty noticed and stared at (thank god...she is awesome)...i lifted that hamper but didn't see anything, so i put it on top of the washer, and went looking for the damn roach under the dryer this time. When I got tired of being on my knees, I looked up and there it was slowly crawling its way up the side of the hamper that was on top of the washer...so i grabbed the yogurt container and freaked out because i had nothing to flick it into the container with and nothing to cover it...i was forced to touch it...omfg gross...one flick to its face then serious jiggling it so it couldn't get up the side to get away again and a lot of screaming for my mom (who was brushing her teeth) to please come downstairs and help me.

She got a gallon zip bag and we gave it a final home fully double sealed in two baggies...I think it's a female, but i'm not sure. I just know it is gross and almost 2 inches long. It better not have dropped an egg sac in here.

The last thing we need is a roach infestation.

Needless to say this is the Finals from bug hell...I am so over A's, they are just for wimpy do nothings who have nothing going on in life...goodbye 4.0 GPA, it was nice knowing you.

More cleaning tomorrow I bet. I am so incredibly sore that I am actually taking painkillers to do things like stand and sit upright.

Luckily I got the upper hand on the moths, even if its temporary. After Friday I have a more time available for bug killing.

Have I mentioned I need to move but have no money to?

Ugh...so over this town in general...if i had the money, I would move to Portland...

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017