lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Sept. 18, 2015 - 10:43 pm

=*=


Processing stuff and prepping for an all-nighter and planning for a few naps, as a test is due tomorrow by noon :-

I definitely didn't plan this out right, so I'm stupidly cramming last-minute. But really I've spent much of the last 5 weeks confused as hell as to how my instructor is doing things, and dealing with glitches that annoyed and stalled me.

Plus he hasn't graded a damn thing :-

I also already know a lot of this stuff, like developmental theories, and all. I'm not so into thinking of the therapeutic relationship as solely me participating in therapy techniques to correct clients behavior, which is all he has said so far. Strategies to fix people is not how i think, so we'll see if i do this counseling thing at all...if nothing else i'll have a master's degree in about 5 years. I could teach psychology and counseling at my community college. lol.

I got hungry a bit ago and proceeded to burn my dinner, my expensive $2 wheat-free hotdog bun. Yes it could be worse, but it pissed me off.

So I quit that, and went for an expensive $1.50 papusa...it needs sauce though, it's very dry.

I feel tired, but i need to rest and read as i am able to. And plan for the next round of torture. I will also get one paper done very easily, i just need to compile some info...

The homework isn't hard, there is just a lot of it. I have to remember that i am going 3/4 time, and 9 credits is definitely more than 6.

I haven't gone to urgent care yet, and i keep thinking if i din't go this sinus infection could spread, and is already causing my throat to swell, and all sorts of stupid things. But here is homework, yet again contributing me to me neglecting my well-being, i have even resorted to sharing that fact in my wellness class. "what is preventing you from active exercise for at least 3 hours per week?" transportation and homework...

I need to breathe both literally and figuratively, but everything is swollen, so it's not so easy to do or want to do.

Did i mention that my boyfriend got me to do accupuncture? I have reflected on it, and had some issues with tingly numbs feelings after, and i can't say it didn't help, but i also cab't say i liked it. I also very oddly could not at all spell for about two hours after.

Now massage therapy on the other hand i do like, and it helps me...I need to go do it. It's $35 for half an hour. Not too bad.

Anyway, just rambling...i had a more profound thing i wanted to write, but its gone.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017