lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Jul. 28, 2016 - 11:31 pm

=*=


So, i unfriended another jerk today. I don't even feel bad. Since she announced that she supports Trump she has become unbearable to know. She has become bitter, mean-hearted, spiteful, and jealous. She has been unfriended and blocked by several people in the last couple of months, I almost did it myself a month ago. She has started acting like she's taking a huge shit on the pity pot and wants to shove her turd-blossoms in everyone's face.

Anyway, I've been posting disability stuff trying to organize and gather thoughts to really start a disability blog where i can speak more in-depth on issues and document my experiences and the problems with the system and the catch-22's it does to everyone, especially the disabled. fb is oddly enough helping...

I posted about a friend's article he wrote that discussed the deep med!ca!d cuts about to happen here, and how everyone who responded basically complained about taxes and said "good" to what is about to happen to disabled people's healthcare.

so, i posted how it made me feel, not anything harsh, just a message that sums up how i cant believe people are becoming so cold-hearted and care more about taxes than people...so this "not-friend" posted complaining about paying taxes and went on to complain about even more, as i pointed out that while i am only living on $8000 a year, I have had to pay off an $1100 medical bill for uncovered medical. She of courses didnt care one bit.

it led to what she started as a prior argument of refusing to believe me that the SS@ laws are horribly oppressive and fully contribute to my not being able to work or move or do what i need to do. In fact I told her in-depth that if i work the following will happen:

Despite severe cuts to my SS!, and foodstamps of soewhere between 50-100%, I will earn more money at some point, this will raise our subsidized rent by 30% of whatever increase I earn. On SS! you must pay pr0-rata rate for rent and utilities, which means "equal amounts", so me and my mom have to split all household costs 50/50 or one of us will lose 1/3 of our SS!, around $250 a month. Now, if i work and earn more money, my moms rent portion will get raised, unfairly, which she cannot afford at all because she will not have any more money. If i pay any greater portion of her rent, then she will lose 1/3 of her SS! because any contribution is counted against her to justify a 1/3 reduction. It is stupid and there's a lot more than this, but that's an example of how i can't get ahead or risk working because of SSA laws and other benefits laws that conflict to punish us.

This lady refused to believe me and narrowed my SS@ problem down to a mere "needing to report my earnings to the SS@ each month" (which, btw, took several hours and needing to report in person several times, which takes half a day, which is really hard to do while you're supposed to be at work, and when you have no car.

So, her final goodbye to me is this:

"I am actually TIRED from working long hours and have to work long hours tomorrow. All standing and squatting - bending over. My back is killing. Yet I am not entitled to MY own opinions. I have seen some people - senior citizens work on tired boness but they do this to survive. yet you are insulting THEM and many of us by sitting there and whining just because you have to answer to the SS office which is not much considering in comparison. You get many accomdations and many people are not that lucky. You dont even APPRECIATE the support. This is why people go away from you. They are tired of listening to this crap."

I don't even know where to start, especially after the SS@ harassed me for 6 months straight while i was in my final semesters and terminated my money and medical due to my financial a!d, and almost made me homeless and drop out of school and tried to make me owe $18,000 back pay, but it is just a continuation of how this "friend" has talked to me this year...not so nice, not so caring, pretty fucked up really...

So, in between cleaning my house for the housing inspection on Tuesday, and moving unneeded stuff to my bf's house, I have been starting and really organizing a "social justice files" file where i can compile info to a blog to voice issues that most people have no clue that disabled people experience and the laws that punish inclusion.

I feel tired, mostly of people i know. It is sad when total strangers are kinder than people you know. It shouldn't be that way.

on an interesting note, the husband of the ex-friend who unfriended me a few weeks ago, has again been chatting and thanking me for what i post saying it has been very helpful to him. And thanking me for being such a good friend.

See, how weird life is?

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017