lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, May. 20, 2018 - 12:46 pm

=*=


I still exist, and I somehow still have a 4.0GPA despite teaching myself the entire coursework for two of three courses because the professors hired literally do not know how or never taught before...

In all 11 years of college it was the most painful semester I have ever endured. I gained 20 lbs in 3 months, not even eating more than usual, just from stress and sitting...and likely a t least 10 of it was from drowning myself in coffee to stay awake. Have I ever discussed how I dislike the taste of coffee? So I can only drink coffee that doesn't taste like coffee? Yeah, I'm that person...

I also did one class worth in a crash course of youtube and several gallons of coffee in 6 days' time - let me repeat that because I am still processing the trauma...I did the entire semester's worth of homework, 8 assignments, and 3 papers, in 6 days. And I got an A, despite my getting a 66 on my midterm (1 point up from an F! because that's how awful of an instructor she is...reading powerpoints verbatim is not teaching.

So, anyway, I'm in the process of rediscovering what life feels like without homework and torture, and actually getting sleep.

I am also in the process of moving into my boyfriend's house over the summer, and by Fall I expect a full on harassment session by the SS@.

I am likely forgetting A LOT...but I have time to update more frequently now...

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

To unexist - Monday, Jun. 11, 2018

Endless Diagnoses - Friday, Jun. 08, 2018

I don't even know anymore - Wednesday, Jun. 06, 2018

stalled - Tuesday, Jun. 05, 2018

Endings - Wednesday, May. 23, 2018