lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2018 - 2:44 am

=*=


After filing complaint # 7 for the summer, I have stopped being able to sleep.

Two complaints regarding medical transportation.

Two regarding various issues at my primary care clinic that are impeding my care at this point.

Two for my mom's healthcare needs, yhat took 3 weeks to get resolved and one that finally got her a care coordinator who isn't helping all that much...and who is still leaving me dealing with my mom's care on top of my own.

And one regarding my education that is just being ignored.

I along have had to deal with a leaking roof and rain almost every fucking day of July so it can't get fixed. Housing renewal. And an inspection coming up where we hope it wint be raining that day or my house may not pass inspection...Trying to get an internship with no car and severe anxiety. Dealing with my school and mostly being ignored. The new diagnosis and a primary care Dr who still assumes I am dehydrated and still doesn't listen or communicate. Three blood tests so far. I finally got knee and ankle braces and found out my left leg is 3/8" shorter than my right leg. I still don't have eyeglasses because my medical transportation was late and I had to cancel my appointment. I had to update my PASS plan because I found my award letter from 4 years ago while going through papers and noticed it said through June 2018...so it lapsed and I was not notified of it...next is SNAP, Housing renewal, DVR...and I'm certain I'm forgetting something...

And they disabled people don't work...those are goddamn skills needed for employment that I shouldn't have to have...I lost count of how many hours on phones and speaking with supervisors.


I am exhausted...and school starts in 4 weeks.

I hope I get an internship...even though I have no idea how I will do the hours.

In between the drama of the worst summer in a long time...whole I as supposed to be doing flooring in my bfs back bedroom, I looked at after hearing a dozen birds screeching...to see a tiny baby bird flopping all over the ground, being nipped at by a dozen adult sparrows. I wasn't sure if they were attacking him or encourage him to fly, but if it was the latter it wasnt working.

So I went out, they flew away and he flopped under the car. I chased him and caught him after chasing him for several minutes ting to get him to fly...he just couldn't yet. And ravens are everywhere here now, so I cornered him and caught him so they couldn't eat him. Mama bird was freaking out. I took him to the tree in the backyard and put him on a branch...where he tried to fly and jumped right off flopping to the ground. After an hour of me randomly poking him to try to get him to call his parents, he started crying for his family, and they finally came for him. I got to watch an incredible interaction. And there was a random rush of excitement of birds followed by him leaping and awkwardly flopping to the ground then trying to hop up to fly unsuccessfully...so I kept returning him to his branch. Then it started to rain, and I went inside to watch from the window...after watching him for almost 4 hours, at dusk...he did it. He let out a scream and a flutter of wings, his mom swooped in to feed him and as she flew off he did it...he flew, and made a ton of noise, and he didn't stop till he got to the tree out front. Where he stayed making tiny peep noises at his parents. And the other sparrows were clearly celebrating his first flight by the noise and singing.

He barely had tail feathers...they were about a half inch long. He made my miserable summer worth it. He has no idea how much I appreciated that he leapt from his nest a little too soon and chose my bfs yard to learn to fly in.

<3.


~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Finalities - Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018

the ways of things - Friday, Oct. 12, 2018

I feel numb - Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018

Its all too much - Monday, Aug. 13, 2018

Frenemies - Sunday, Jul. 29, 2018