lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Oct. 12, 2018 - 11:45 pm

=*=


I am done with both midterms as of 6pm today. I am relieved though horribly anxious, still, nearing midnight.

Yesterday i got word that mu insurance had initially re-denied my ability to be tested for bone marrow cancer, but then the appeals doctor decide to call my hematologist and after speaking iwther her about my situation (like the fact that she has literally never seen the combination of my blood issues and symptoms before) ...

the appeals doctor approved for my to get the genetoc testing...


omfg!

after the second test there is a 1 % chance it will be positive but wont show...but that is still something.

If it is positive or negative, either way, it will give answers or clues and rul out things as to why my blood is so thick and has so many weird things happening...

the possibility of having an answer, bone marrow cancer or not, is...something i am very thankful for the chance to have.

i also think i did ok on my midterm exams...

i need to speak with my professors about these health issues, unfortunately...they need to know that regardless of the outcome, my red blood cell count, hemacrit and hemaglobin levels are increasing my chances of blood clot, stroke, or heart attack by a minimum of 20%...ugh...and i fall asleep without caffeine, likely due to the thickness of my blood, but with caffeine I'm a jittery mess.

life is weird these days...

also, my mom agreed to see a film about the artist Kusama...my mom never wants to do anything, so this is incredible that she wants to go see it!

I am going to try to have a good weekend...really seriously.

I am also grieving because my niece turned 1 year old yesterday, and my siblings disowned me...i will write more on this as i process the level of rejection, that is honestly unfair as i never did a thing to any of them...but i'm only their half sister...so...

Anyway, my mom made me cookies today...and mama made cookies are incredible medicine.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

giving up... - Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

Erase me - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018

too much - Monday, Oct. 29, 2018

The Game of Life - Monday, Oct. 29, 2018

Finalities - Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018