lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019 - 11:50 pm

=*=


Ive cried through two more papers for policy class...totally failed to do a presentation, skipped that day in my online class to avoid it as I didn't have time to prep for it and I felt every bit of needing to quit...and i was honest, and my professor empathized, told me to not worry, and later said I can present it one on one to her when I'm ready...that's a first.

She also gave the midterm early so I'd have enough time.

And she sent me the recording to watch even though I missed class...

I want to not like her because she's scattered...but...those were all very kind things she did.

As for practice class...I also skipped last week...because I really hate cognitive theory as far as how they apply it to clients.

So...I haven't dropped yet, but I'm still not happy. Really seriously not happy.

Also, me and my bf drove through the literal worst snow storm I've ever driven in last Friday...no plows, racing drivers, no street lights in pitch darkness, visibility about 50 feet ahead...ugh...highways here are terrifying enough without being covered in 6" of snow. There were no road lines. At all.
What usually takes an hour took 4 hours
It was that bad.

More soon...I'm exhausted. :-(

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Bronchitis. - Friday, Mar. 29, 2019

sick systems - Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2019

struggles - Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019

Danse macabre - Thursday, Mar. 14, 2019

Painful all around - Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2019