lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2019 - 8:37 pm

=*=


My supervisor said she would fix the calendar so I can see what is going on...she hasn't. so yet again I have zero ability to plan for tomorrow. And she wasnt there long enough to go over it with me.

Most likely I will do what I do which is 8 hours of facebook. I'm tired of it. I have 4 weeks left of this purgatory. And we were supposed to cover things in March in accordance with my learning contract, and we never did. Now April is 1/3 over, and I haven't heard anything of it happening.

I tried all day to get homework done, but I also has to call the governors office of my school, and complain about a new employee who sends out one email, then sends out two more correcting the first one. She also "replies all" if you communicate with her, which goes to the entire school...its unbelievably annoying. her supervisor made excuses for her because she's new...well she's also a grad of my masters program about 8 years ago, which is scary.

Counting the weeks left till finals and I feel screwed, and it's really unbearable.

I can't focus.

I keep thinking of what i will say.

I think this practicum semester taught me that i am likely getting this degree for nothing, because there is no way i can do work where i'm sitting for 8 hours doing nothing all day, or where i have to travel around the city, because i cant drive, or where i have my entire job thwarted and everything changed on me.

That's exactly what I witnessed and experienced this semester. I'm thoroughly disheartened.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

stupidity round 2 - Thursday, Apr. 18, 2019

another week of failures... - Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2019

Broken - Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2019

Still sick - Friday, Apr. 12, 2019

unhappy - Thursday, Apr. 11, 2019