lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Apr. 26, 2019 - 9:40 pm

=*=


I want to remember if I ever work, and I'm a new person, to not royally suck. I met with someone at my school today, she's new...she shut me down...oddly her supervisor, every time I've talked to her, has been supportive of the goal I have. But this lady reiterated the schools true motto of "this is how we do things here"

Not that I should expect more...obviously this school has issues.

But still disappointing...people in new positions too often really suck as people.

They either plow over every thing done prior to them being in the position to start over without regard to the work done prior, or due to lacking understanding of possibilities they reiterate the most strict interpretations of policies possible for fear of getting in trouble for making exceptions to the rules.

My issue at my internship is the first one, my issues at my school is the latter one with several people.

I feel really stressed and queasy...

My professor today expressed that she's obviously proud I'm still going...despite everything. She doesn't know everything, but she knows a lot.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

not so final... - Friday, May. 10, 2019

Stupidity - Thursday, May. 09, 2019

Losing it - Monday, May. 06, 2019

slightly maimed - Thursday, May. 02, 2019

almost done...but not. - Monday, Apr. 29, 2019