lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, May. 10, 2019 - 12:38 am

=*=


Today was sad, and briefly really really awkward.

The sad part, I finally was given something real to do at my internship (contracts) on my final day.

And my supervisor was avoiding it all day, and then finally said a very pouty goodbye with a very sweet hug.

The other sad part is her assistant seemed really genuinely sad that I was leaving, her assistant in particular, who I have a ton in common with and who has shared some hilarious and odd stories to keep each other going. Now she will be alone in the office most of the time, she was often the only other person there with me. She is a fellow writer person...

I left my # and personal email for them both. Her assistant texted me her # and info right after she left for the day. asking me to keep in touch (which made me feel so much better in general).

The awkward...

the director who like literally hasn't spoken to me all semester, and who wouldnt even say hi as she passed by me...very nervously came up to me and oddly awkwardly with a really contrived tone of sadness asked if it was my last day, She then thanked me for all i had contributed (of which she admitted she only knew of through my supervisor), and then asked where i was going to for my next internship...i have no idea, but she then asked what I'm interested in...to which i thought ' perhaps if you'd spoken to me at all during the semester, you'd know...everyone else knows. I'm not at all quiet about it.

So, weirdness...

I'm up at 1 am finishing my last Practice paper, presentation, and role play...about to give up and turn it in as it is.

My next class starts next friday...so like no break at all.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Thirty-nine - Sunday, May. 26, 2019

and cookies....lots of cookies... - Thursday, May. 23, 2019

Dying, wounded butterfly - Saturday, May. 18, 2019

purging - Tuesday, May. 14, 2019

Nothingness - Monday, May. 13, 2019