lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, May. 18, 2019 - 10:25 pm

=*=


Today I went to the library, and my boyfriend knelt down and picked up a butterfly from the walkway between the cars.

He was looking at it and i asked if it was okay. He said no. It looked very wounded. He handed it to me. I felt her little feet grasp onto and rest holding my index finger. Her brilliant brown wings with black, blue, and white eye markings were severely damaged and torn in parts. Her body crushed, and obviously wounded. I had nothing to bring her home in safely. I had to leave her on a shrub. I didnt want to. I felt really bad. I still do.

I feel an incredible amount of empathy with that dying, wounded butterfly. I am probably the last person to hold her and tell her she was so beautiful. before she passes. I've never held a common buckeye butterfly before.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

imagine - Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2019

Craziness - Sunday, Jun. 02, 2019

39 - Monday, May. 27, 2019

Thirty-nine - Sunday, May. 26, 2019

and cookies....lots of cookies... - Thursday, May. 23, 2019