lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2019 - 12:32 am

=*=


I've listened to Broadway and arias and theatre music all day for the past two days, and I don't feel as depressed. I thrive with any version of human expression...and in social work the point is reiterated to suppress emotion and repress feelings to not counter-transfer to clients...

I"m not designed for s0cial w0rk, and i see its unfortunate flaws and lies...it is no where near being able to claim social justice status, yet it claims it. yet it excludes non-white people, disabled people, it says once a client always a client, completely countering the very idea a clients self-determination to become an equal or even being further than a social w0rker....none of those are inclusive of claiming social justice.

I'm not quite designed for the Arts either, being so nervous and uncoordinated, but more so than s0cial w0rk. I have re-read my old writings and they are incredible.

I have 3 to 5 semesters left, roughly, after this.

And then I can do what I want and hopefully, maybe find a creative job, or teach creative writing on the side, and try to afford what i need and have ability to do what i want.

without this sense of hope I just want to die...

I'm trying to find a quote to put on my grad cap, to focus on that...so far i like this one:

Alan Turing:
"...it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine."

or
Emily Dickinson

"...dwell in possibility..."

or from one of my favorite books:

"When people say you can't do it ― that it's impossible ― never lose hope. Just because they couldn't doesn't mean you can't." — DAVID COPPERFIELD

I REALLY miss creativity.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Voids - Friday, Jun. 21, 2019

Pain - Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2019

Messes - Saturday, Jun. 15, 2019

Turbulence - Friday, Jun. 07, 2019

the thrill of it all - Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2019