lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Jul. 08, 2019 - 8:35 pm

=*=


This week has been one of avoiding everything. SInce going to the ER with my mom, she's looked pale and tired...but this weekend i managed to go out and get everything done that i needed to get done. We even got the paint needed to paint by bf's living room. And I found cabinets that will work perfectly in his laundry room.

The paint colors we chose for the livingroom are a very light cinnamon, a sky blue, and a light burgundy...which makes me laugh and wonder which shade we will regret more in comparison to the purple, orange, and pea green walls that the living room has been thanks to prior home owners. Really we are only painting the walls to make it more bearable until this house is more organized and settled...in like 10 years.

But this means that I haven't put together a bookshelf i bought last month, or the bed frame to replace the one he's got that is now breaking and held up with 2x4's and zip ties...i wish i could say it broke from really great sex, but no, it's just an old futon frame. lol.

I have two classes, under 10 days left, for summer, and then i need to try to clean my house for a housing inspection that hopefully will pass and also cram like hell to get unfinished papers done for my incomplete class...

I still feel miserable and pointless, but the cooler weather is at least helping me feel better this week.

i'm disconnecting emotionally from a lot of things, and not caring and struggling to care and be civil to people who aren't doing their jobs, and its not very helpful or good, i don't think.

I am happy to say, though that my pet plant, who is a Nepenthes pitcher plant i got two years ago and named Elvyrah, now has a tiny little Elmyrah growing in her mossy pot too...which I'e never before experienced. I've always managed to kill my carnivorous plants...i'm actually very grateful for her, and she collects the gnats and fruit flies beautifully.

Okay, i should eat, even though it makes my gallbladder, and sometimes my tummy, funky...i'm scared to get it taken out...mostly due to lack of anyone but my bf to rely on if anything goes wrong...but it's obviously not a happy gallbladder anymore. and that makes it really hard to live with. :(

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

tired and pissy - Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2019

assessing fictitious realities - Monday, Jul. 15, 2019

In a daze - Saturday, Jul. 13, 2019

feeling done - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2019

turmoil - Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2019