lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019 - 5:46 pm

=*=


Since I last updated this diary16 days ago, it feels like a year has passed. I've bee fighting with DVR, but last week I finally, last week got them to do everything i needed, it only took 3 weeks :(

We are having crazy storms every day. With the humidity, I can't breathe right and i cough stuff out of my lungs still. I had to increase my asthma inhaler use, and...as of Friday I have what seems like a tonsil infection, following a killer migraine and sore throat last week. Which is odd. All of it. So I decide to google my asthma medication, because i have a weird suspicion that there is a correlation between my increased use and the sore throat keeping me up all night....and I discover on the manufacturers website that...to my great joy being allergic to all but one antibiotic (that i haven't yet taken)...these asthma meds are immuno-suppressants.

So, I get a choice between do i breathe, or do I kill my immune system and potentially get sepsis or feel ill/fighting infections all the time. In fact another interesting side-effect is messing with adrenal glands, which also cause fatigue...which I've had terribly this year. Even when i sleep I feel like I've run a marathon. So all of this is lovely.

And last night I made the mistake of eating pizza, so I was up over that too.

I'm trying to figure out my schedule so i can figure out when i can get healthcare. and wondering why primary medical care isnt open on weekends or evenings.

i know I have more to write of, but this is sort of taking over my existence at the moment.

I guess Iw ill leave with...I have my books, my supplies, and I splurged on clearance craft items and got $85 of stickers, planner stuff, tags, washi tapes, organizer stuff...I probably bought $500 worth of cute stickers. That's about how much I care about grad school, i'll just put cute hearts and butterflies all over everything and call it a day.

I also got a good gluten free cinnamon roll recipe, that i had to modify for altitude, but actually works. I now want them every day, which isnt realistic since they take 3 hours to make.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

sleepy - Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019

no way out - Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019

Ugliness - Monday, Aug. 26, 2019

Over - Friday, Aug. 23, 2019

chaos - Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019