lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019 - 1:57 pm

=*=


I should be doing homework for my incomplete class, but I cant focus. In fact i feel exhausted and my brain is shutting down.

I'm really tired of being in school. School starts Monday, and so far I got one of two syllabi, and the one i got has no info on papers or assignment due dates. that is never a good sign. Everything is posted so far, but the assignment directions and dates aren't posted. I'm tired of dealing with this.

My bf's job makes me worry, greatly. He is non-disabled, and can barely keep up. They are also taking advantage of him. So this month he is working 60+ hour weeks, but only getting paid 40 hours (non-salary, but they dont pay overtime, and cap it at 40 hours per week wages). They wont pay overtime. The director keeps it under 5 employees so she doesnt have to. He is going to try to swindle days off, by "working" minimally on Mondays for a while, but how do you make up over 60 hours of what should ethically be paid overtime?

Plus he has to travel, attend conferences and training's and site visits all over the state, and isnt getting much as far as compensation for that time travelling. And he only earns $46,000 gross income. With everything deducted and owing co-pays on medical on top of it.

And even worse, he hates his job. And he is worn out and comes home and zones out in his laptop, phone, or tablet...and thats that.

I"m not sure what to do...his house looks like a hoarders house, but thats because everything is still unorganized by lacking bookcases, and furniture he bought months ago that isnt yet put together.

It's really depressing to be honest.

He got up at 4am this morning, and was out the door by 6 am to make it to an all day meeting. I just cant do that sort of shit.

So, i'm it sure what i will do for work someday, if i ever can work. I cant even find a second internship so far.

he and I were struggling enough without his grandmother dying and him being the executor, that is tanking him. he was never good with finances either, at all. he doesnt understand math. That requires math. And patience, which he also lacks.

We are both behind on everything.

I"m just feeling done, even though i'm not done.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

can't breathe - Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2019

sleepy - Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019

no way out - Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019

Ugliness - Monday, Aug. 26, 2019

Over - Friday, Aug. 23, 2019