lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019 - 3:46 am

=*=


Yesterday I got to meet with one of my favorite professors. I have to do an in-depth interview in order to do a paper. She is wonderful...and after an hour we were only half-way through my required questions. So we are planning to meet again next week. She was happy to see me.

The security guard was happy to see me too. He's a really sweet person. I told him how unhappy I am with online only education thus semester. He asked me to do my homework there, so I can at least get out of the house. He said he would be happy to talk to me.

And I got to see the newest cohort, who seem like a real cohort...which made me sad, only because I am stuck here by myself. I remain the only person who signed up for the in-person class here...the rest so far are signed up online. I hope at least one other person signs up for the in-person portion, or I will be going to class and literally sitting all by myself...how fun does that sound?

I am also really aware that I have little in common with most of them based on class discussions. I'm not sure why many of them are even doing this when they don't even seem interested in the topics or thinking about solution to issues. When I did my presentation the entire class didn't get it, except for two people...out of 28.

I feel really alone, in general, because I am. But at least the security guard will be there next semester on the day I go to class...he's one of the few people who really talks to me, and seems to actually like me as a person.

There is an owl hooting and making calling different screeching calls near my bf's house.

I should go back to sleep...I need to run a few errands tomorrow.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Sleepy - Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019

highly caffeinated but tired of this...all of this. - Monday, Dec. 09, 2019

still breathing... - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

another brick... - Monday, Nov. 25, 2019

Emptiness - Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019