lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, May. 12, 2020 - 12:15 pm

=*=


My Penny is much better. Her wound that was a two inch hole last Thursday, is now smaller than a dime. And scabbing and healing well so far. She is keeping it clean and not over-cleaning it. She is such a good cat...she has my entire heart. She dislikes the medication, which is a liquid antibiotic. I wish i could put it in food instead. But she hasn't even really scratched me, she pushes to get away and then once you let go she asserts her boundaries by distancing from you...no hissing, biting, or scratching...she is a total sweetie.

I am having issues with my gallbladder...it hurts. Yesterday was really bad, and i couldn't bed or lift anything, but after sleeping with a hot water bottle it is much better today, still sore but only if I press on it...I had intended to get it taken out this summer, but the pandemic sort of has that thwarted right now. I was doing good though...

And as if a painful gallbladder isn't enough, but stupid me went and glutened myself last night while i could barely move and thought that a brownie would make me feel better, emotionally, at least. I bought brownies from a company that makes gluten free items, but apparently they make not gluten free versions too...I got the wrong one without realizing it. And now every time I eat I regret it. I feel bad because I realized it right after eating them, and I hoped I wouldn't get sick, and that I would miraculously be over this gluten intolerance...but here I am. Just like old times...

They were good, though...i should have known that was a hint that they weren't gluten free. :(

I got all A's in my 3 classes I passed, and am getting an Incomplete for one class and one paper I need to finish. I am grateful my professor understood that this pandemic and then issues with my kitty's health were a bit much to deal with and didn't even question it. I'm grateful for supportive professors.

But I need to go work on that...now, actually.

My bf's coworker is offering me/him a really nice teal dresser for free. I like it a lot, and want it; we just need to find a way to get it.

He has chilled out, a lot...once my school actually started responding to the pandemic seriously, instead of the half-assed way they were to start...

They still are being sad for planning, though, in that they are planning for a full "normal" reopening in August...and not planning for any sort of need for continued response to this.

I actually miss grocery shopping, but the lacking distancing and lacking masks i experienced in March and still hear of from people I know who are shopping gives me pause...

I have plenty of food now, though...so I'm not in need other than for things I want and cant get by pick up orders or mail delivery.

Also, we had our first thunderstorm yesterday. It really rained.

I'm really looking forward to a summer without homework.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Pins and needles - Friday, Jun. 26, 2020

Moving on up - Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020

so done with people - Thursday, Jun. 18, 2020

Life - Wednesday, Jun. 03, 2020

Merry last day of my 30s - Monday, May. 25, 2020