lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Jun. 26, 2020 - 10:35 pm

=*=


Today my boy kitty got a urine test and I learned how to inject fluids subcutaneously.

I started getting anxious at the size of the needle, and voiced it and the vet got kind of mad at me and said that my cat can feel my anxiety...well I've never shot a needle into anyone before. And they only explained it once before it was time to do it. I knew it would feel it, and I did.

So, anyway, hopefully he will feel better soon. He is doing well considering he is 15 years old.

I hope it helps him feel better. The vet is hoping it will reverse his kidney issues and be stopped entirely in 3 months. I hope so too.

My school changed the day and time of my class and it is the same time as my elective I was hoping to take. So now I'm not able to take both. I need to tell voc rehab that my plans are all thwarted.

I also got an email from my school that there are only 9 places in my town taking interns for about 45 students here. None are in my area of focus. So I won't be graduating next May. I feel devastated. I feel tired. And I'm stuck. I only need one class, one elective, and an internship.

We also havent heard anything about the apartment for my mom. We finished the paperwork, but they have to send it for final approval. And we are terrified. If we give 30 day notice and she goes for it. They can still turn around and rent to someone else, making both of us essentially homeless.

And with my mom's health issues that include an inability to breathe when it gets hot, we are as scared to stay where we are.

And after a week of going through my papers and schoolwork and clothes to give away. I'm exhausted, bit I can't stop. I have to keep going. Even if I worry that I'm doing this all for nothing.

And I'm really hoping we don't regret this or end up somewhere worse for trying to have something better...

I've got very little going for me right now. I'm literally drowning in everything this year.

I feel really done. Even though I'm not.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

No point - Monday, Jul. 13, 2020

Ends - Thursday, Jul. 09, 2020

little things - Monday, Jul. 06, 2020

Stresses - Sunday, Jul. 05, 2020

Stressed - Monday, Jun. 29, 2020