lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Jul. 06, 2020 - 11:38 pm

=*=


So far we have gotten four carloads of things to the storage. its nowhere near done...but hopefully my mom will be granted accommodations and will be able to move directly to the new apartment and hopefully this all goes forward and works out.

Today as we went back for a second load of items. a young homeless man holding a cardboard sign was in the median of the road yelling at cars, and as we passed him i noticed a middle aged man, who looked like he hadn't showered in a while, crouched down leaning on my wall outside my home...and he was shooting up. Right there in plain sight in broad daylight, at around 4 pm.

I will not miss where I live. I have seen worse, and have lived with worse, but all of these little things add up. I hope he didn't dump his syringe in my yard.

And i need to order more food that i can eat without cooking because it is still over 90 degrees in my house every day.

My shadow kitty is getting his personality back with the IV fluids. slowly. Yesterday i tapped him with my foot and he rolled over and grabbed hold of my foot, lightly kicked it, and bit me...then gently licked me after. That is his personality...and I've missed it. He is still hot and miserable, but its nice to see him feeling better. I hate needles so much, though. And yes part of it is my dad being a heroin addict and part of it is people shooting up behind my wall. I just hate needles. :(

Anyway, i should sleep, i need to be up early.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

downpour - Friday, Aug. 07, 2020

- - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2020

- - Wednesday, Jul. 15, 2020

No point - Monday, Jul. 13, 2020

Ends - Thursday, Jul. 09, 2020