lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020 - 1:23 am

=*=


Monday was an eventful day.

It started before sleeping. I finished the dang incomplete paper. Sent it of...and my professor said...she'll read it in the next two weeks. Ok. Not such a thrilling answer. But least it's done

Soon after waking up the next morning, I woke with receiving an email from my research/stats prof. He has to modify the course requirements significantly due to technical issues. So he dropped most of the second half of the course..

I'm not going to argue with that.

I'm therefore not actually behind by a month. Which I was. But not anymore.

Then...my mom informed me that the c@re c00rdinator she was transfered to when her old one quit...has dropped her case without warning, by text message...because she is "too intelligent and self-aware"...so there you go. Complex medical needs? Pffsh...if you can comprehend them, you don't need help to manage them. This woman single handedly fixed all intelligent disabled peoples issues...we all just need to figure it out and do it all.

So, yeah...after 3 years of fighting to get my mom care coordination, she gets dropped in less than a month after being transferred, and that means I'm back to managing all of her care needs...all of it. Because she literally can't. I can't either.

So that's fun.

Also today they tore a civil war monument down here...I don't care either way. But I do know our local leadership is lacking and should have removed it in the first place...because it was racist and celebrated an army that committed genocide against native people.

So...now I tried to sleep. But my bf decided to be short and critical with me, so im in the other room.

My laptop is now "updating"...at 0, for over 30 minutes.

Our covid numbers are still rising. We still have a ton of tourists downtown..

Ok m not so into life these days, but maybe my internship will figure out something for me to do this week. Besides feel tired and lonely. And stressed over school.

Other than this, my eyes feel bloodshot and strained, I'm chilly. I'm not looking forward to winter. They expect the numbers to keep rising too.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Holding on - Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020

Little - Monday, Oct. 19, 2020

Little things that make wish I didn't exist - Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020

Quicksand - Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020

fuck 2020 - Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020