lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2021
Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2021 - 12:31 am

=*=


When I said I'm more depressed than I have ever been, I wasn't joking. Some causes were identified. Not that life isn't shitty...it absolutely is. It's not helping me any.

But, in addition to my other things happening like my gallbladder acting up, osteoarthritis, pain everywhere, my thyroid is now completely out of whack, my B12 is deficient, by iron is deficient, by red cells, hemaglobin, hemacrit, glucose, and homosysteine are all much higher than they should be, my Dr described them as "off the charts".

I basically am currently diabetic on tests, though we don't know if it's the thyroid causing it to spike, and it could be. I am also severely vitamin deficient, enough to cause potential organ failure, stroke, and blood clots. My Dr has no idea why and said it makes no sense because I should have low red cells, hemacrit and hemaglobin, but my levels are high. She wants to test me for lupus.

Anyway, in short, I feel absolutely awful. And thinking back, this started about 3 years ago. It had to have. I was crashing asleep for 14 hours after eating and couldn't stay awake no matter how hard I tried. I thought I had low blood sugar, but the glucose monitor always said I was fine. My nails started splitting, and my heart started racing then I had heart failure symptoms soon after. Drs cancelled on me. I was told to just go to urgent care.

I absolutely have dementia and memory loss symptoms. I can't focus at all. It's likely the B12 deficiency. She gave me a shot and this morning I woke up feeling unbelievable vertigo. Lying still in bed the room spun around me, I was forced to go back to sleep.

I woke up around 1, and at 2 I was phone introduced to my newest care coordinator.
It's a good thing I copied everything I gave to my Dr as to my backup. Because the upcoming assessment is 3 to 4 hours long.

Ok I want to write more, but I am crashing again. I start thyroid meds tomorrow. I'm anxiously waiting to no longer feel like death.

Anyway, it's 1am...I feel like death. So I need to let my body sleep.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Heartaches and toothaches - Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2022

...it's two hearts living in two separate worlds... - Monday, Jan. 24, 2022

One thing after another - Sunday, Jan. 09, 2022

...and I still miss someone... - Friday, Dec. 31, 2021

Recovery 101 - Thursday, Dec. 23, 2021