lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2021
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2022 - 11:45 pm

=*=


Lastnight my $1400 porcelain came off. The one I paid for in full about 8 years ago. Luckily I didn't bite or break it. But I had to go to the Medicaid dentist here, and I don't think he has much experience with re-setting a custom made crown. It's definitely not on the way it was. I'm hoping the discomfort I'm feeling is just from swelling from having to mess with the tooth to put it back on. But it feels just slightly higher than it should feel.

He said I should get a new crown made for $800.

The waiting room had over 10 people in a 10' x10' room. It was frustrating.

I was so tired this week. Today I had to take 3 naps to get through the day. I didn't eat much because of my crown being off. But I shouldn't feel this drained still.

We are expecting snow over the next two days.

I am making my Dr to make her write in my notes that I'm still having these symptoms.

I joined a couple of thyroid fb groups, but it's a shit show. One I left right away and the second one has everyone arguing about everything. Everyone has a different opinion of what the right way is, and there a lot of people cutting out everything but a fully vegan diet. I can't do that diet, I've tried. So if you ask how to feel better, they come back with stop eating dairy. And they argue over meds and levels of bloodwork, and how you should feel with what's happening.

I feel extremely alone dealing with this all. And stuck. I am not functioning at all. I met with a person in my committee today, and I could barely keep up with the conversation. I struggle to listen and retain information people tell me.

Anyway, I just woke up from a 3 hour nap, and I'm about to take an Aleve to try to help my tooth and call it a night. Nothing else has changed.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Ties - Thursday, Feb. 03, 2022

DNA - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022

Sleepy - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022

freezing cold - Friday, Jan. 28, 2022

Jagged little pill - Friday, Jan. 28, 2022