lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2021
Friday, Jan. 28, 2022 - 12:38 am

=*=


Yesterday I slept till 1pm, woke up absolutely groggy, eyes feeling like they weigh a ton, unable to keep my eyelids open, struggled to think at all, and I realized as I was telling my care coordinator that I absolutely literally cannot live like this. I am getting and feeling worse each week.

So I did what you're not supposed to do. I didn't take my thyroid meds last night, and I'm not taking them tonight.

And without my meds I still woke up at my normal 3 to 5 am (my meds didn't help this insomnia at all) and then I fell back asleep then woke up again at my normal 10 am.

I have felt much better today except for I had a brief headache and some nausea. My ability to think is better, I'm not sleepy or lethargic. I worry though because I had some other really unbearable symptoms that the meds did help. Like face swelling randomly, heart failure symptoms, joint and ankle swelling, fluids in my abdomen, and headaches and migraines. But clearly I cannot function if I'm sleeping for 14 hours and can't even stay awake or think at all after that. It felt like my head was in a bubble. It was awful.

It feels really ridiculous too. I have to wonder if the dose isn't high enough so it's making me more sleepy instead of the less sleepy I was promised by my dr. It's definitely no longer making me feel warm. I'm ice cold under 4 blankets with the heater on.

I'm now getting muscle twitches...likely from medication withdrawal.

Today I realized that the crown on my tooth is very high and crooked and it still hurts. The only thing I can do, most likely is replace it with a new one since it's cemented. My perfect $1400 crown that fits like a glove if a dentist has those skills to put it back on. I won't be going back to that Medicaid dentist. And I'm now searching for a place that takes my credit card to pay for a new crown. It will take everything I have. I also have another tooth needing a crown plus I need a new really deep filling that was done very incorrectly at the other Medicaid clinic.

I wanted to be working by now, but my thyroid and heart failure and brain fog symptoms are impeding my ability to try.

The other thing that came back right away was waking up with numb hands and feet. That happened this morning.

I hope we get this figured out. They can't just ignore me.

And I really need to start feeling better, not even worse.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Ongoing... - Saturday, Feb. 05, 2022

Ties - Thursday, Feb. 03, 2022

DNA - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022

Sleepy - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022

freezing cold - Friday, Jan. 28, 2022