lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2021
Wednesday, Jun. 22, 2022 - 12:58 pm

=*=


I'm struggling with too many things.

I'm supposed to be writing 5 different complaint letters for new issues that have happened (medical billing errors, improper testing that needs to be redone, being charged a fee by the state that a contractor is supposed to pay, SNAP issues where you can't get refunds for rotten foods when you do pick up orders, and issues with the city), on top of the other issues that are ongoing.

There is no point to being chair of a committee where no one is doing anything or replying to you when you ask for feedback or even letters that were approved and need finalizing of drafts. They expect me to do it all, but the former chair was never expected to do it all.

Last week my bloodwork confirmed that the generic thyroid medication is making my thyroid numbers even worse. That or it isn't counteracting dropping numbers. Everything tested went significantly lower since late March. That's how it felt...because when i stopped taking it I actually felt better for a bit, until the symptoms it did resolve also started coming back. My glucose is finally in barely normal range though. I'm still low or deficient in many things that I've been taking supplements for for the past 6 months.

So I asked for my dr to request a prior authorization take the name brand medication. She did so, after 2 days, and only because I called my insurance, her nurse, and my pharmacy did it get approved less than 12 hours they received it. I had to tell everyone why I needed a medication change. That is a required part of getting a prior auth approved. There has to be a medically necessary reason. Having paradoxical reactions and bloodwork to prove it is a good one. But it has to be documented in order to get it approved. That took 7 phone calls in 3 days. The pharmacist told me he's never seen one get approved that fast.

So, anyway, so far I don't feel better, but I'm starting with taking the same dose, and it can take a week or so to kick in. After a week I will incrementally increase my dose to the new higher dose. I just want to feel better and start actually absorbing nutrients again. It would also be great to be able to think and not feel ice cold everyday.

My dr ordered a stress echocardiogram for me, but that's hilarious to me because she knows I can't even walk half-way around the block, slowly, without having chest pains.

It has been raining for the past 4 days, for the first time this year. We got very minimal rain in February, but that was it. So 4 days of rain is pretty amazing. Everything that was dead is already starting to change to green. The yard here was dirt except for a small patch we were watering, but there are now green tufts randomly where the grasses somehow survived the drought.

We planted 75 strawberry starts, but only 46 of 2 of the 3 varieties. One variety didn't grow at all. The company warranties them, so I can get new ones next spring to replace those. But many are already flowering. So that's exciting.

I also got the hummingbird feeders going, and we have a few happy little hummers buzzing around the yard.

I feel like I'm treading water, and barely keeping my head above it.

But here I go...another week. I'm still this side of the topsoil. Somehow.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Breaking - Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2022

And two strangers Turning into dust - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022

Quicksand - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022

The Sound of Silence - Friday, Jul. 15, 2022

She's not there... - Thursday, Jul. 14, 2022